“Kid” by Wild Sweet Orange

17 02 2009

When the throne of grace seems so far away, and all I see is yesterday;

When I’ve forgotten how to pray, create in me a song of faith.

When my cold heart is turned to stone, when fear and doubt are all I know;

When all my scars have come unsewn, my body aches for you alone.

Here’s my heart, Lord, I don’t want it.

Here’s my life, Lord, can you use it?

By Your blood there’s healing now.

By Your blood there’s no guilt now.

There’s no guilt now.

When I am haunted by the future, and I have no place to go;

When all my friends have cursed my name, come and be this orphan’s home.

Here’s my heart, Lord, I don’t want it.

Here’s my life, Lord, can you use it?

By Your blood there’s healing now.

By Your blood there’s no guilt now.

There’s no guilt now.

And I know You are my Father, You call me Your kid.

Fought and laughed with You for hours, You are my closest Friend.

But now I see You as a Lover, feel Your heartbeat once again.

Lay down with You in flowers, come burden me with a kiss.

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 02 2009
abram

they are definitely one of my favorite bands now.

20 09 2009
Connor Sanderlin

I want to play this song at my church but the music isn’t anywhere. Do you know where i could find it?

Leave a Reply

