New series: Movie Night

15 04 2008

I’m beginning a new series at The CORE on Sunday nights.

It’s called…
“Movie Night”
and each week I’ll be showing clips from movies and applying the Word. I pray that God uses my favorite medium to connect with the youth.

This week’s movie: Crash

Sermon Title: Impenetrable

Scripture: Ephesians 6:10-18

Wednesday nights are now group nights, so the youth split into guys and girls. Pray that God will use my college sponsors to impact the teens.

Thanks to Cody for letting me use his computer.

It feels so good to blog again. I think I know how habit-deprived addicts feel.


Actions

Information

2 responses

15 04 2008
dustinwilson

Dude if his macbook crashes we will know why.

18 04 2008
tornrain

Hey! So, it was good to see you and talk to you some the other night. And I was looking through blog roll…and alas I’m not there. 😛

That sounds like a sweet sermon btw.

always,

liz

Leave a comment